The End of White World Supremacy Four Speeches Malcolm X, Imam Benjamin Karim
The classic collection of major speeches, now bundled with an audio download of Malcolm X delivering two of them.

Malcolm X remains a touchstone figure for black America and in American culture at large. He gave African Americans not only their consciousness but their history, dignity, and a new pride. No single individual can claim more important responsibility for a sociological and historical leap forward such as the one sparked in America in the sixties. When, in 1965, Malcolm X was gunned down on the stage of a Harlem theater, America lost one of it eminent political thinkers.

The End of White World Supremacy contains four major speeches by Malcolm X, including: "Black Man's History," "The Black Revolution," "The Old Negro and the New Negro," and the famous "The Chickens Are Coming Home to Roost" speech ("God's Judgment of White America"), delivered after the assassination of John F. Kennedy. This new edition bundles with the book an audio download of Malcolm's stirring delivery of "Black Man's History" in Harlem's Mosque No.7 and "The Black Revolution" in the Abyssinian Baptist Church.
TitleThe End of White World Supremacy
SubtitleFour Speeches
AuthorMalcolm X, Imam Benjamin Karim
PublisherSkyhorse Publishing
ImprintArcade Publishing
Published2 January 2018
Dimensions5.50 x 8.25in.

About the author

Imam Benjamin Karim was a close associate and collaborator of Malcolm from 1957 until Malcolm's death. As Benjamin 2X, he was an assistant minister of Temple No.7 in Harlem for four years. It was Imam Benjamin Karim who "opened up" for Malcolm when he was killed by assassin's bullets in February 1965. Imam Karim lived in Richmond, Virginia, until his death in 2005.

ISBNs: 9781628728293 978-1-62872-829-3 Title: the end of white world supremacy category:SOC ISBNs: 9781628728668 978-1-62872-866-8 Title: the end of white world supremacy category:SOC 
Back to top